This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.1 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
9.1
Property location
8.9
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.6
Value
9.2
Reviews
    Robert
    gb
    10
    12 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tara
    ie
    7.9
    28 January 2018
    Perfect for our overnight family stay.
    John was amazing host. Food was fabulous. Couldn't be more helpful. Room perfect for our family needs.
    John
    gb
    9.2
    19 January 2018
    enjoyed my stay
    happy with all points
    excellent old fashioned service with a smile, excellent fresh cooked food clean large well appointed room and large clean bathroom plenty of free parking
    Mervyn
    gb
    9.6
    16 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shaneen
    gb
    10
    8 January 2018
    Fab 😊
    Booked it for my mum and dad for mums birthday she loved it
    Declan
    gb
    10
    5 January 2018
    My car careered off the road in icy conditions and
    Nothing
    The friendliness
    Vanessa
    au
    10
    4 January 2018
    Wonderful place to stay, would recommend it to everyone
    We were there on a Tuesday night and unfortunately the kitchen was not open for dinner. Though, John showed us a great place to eat.
    John, the host was really helpful, even directing us personally to a great little restaurant in Castlederg. The room was large & spacious for our family of 4, the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was great. Parking was easy & onsite
    louise
    gb
    10
    3 January 2018
    The location was quite far out
    The rooms were lovely and clean and designed in a traditional style, which we liked. The breakfast was really nice. The hotel owner was so friendly and always went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed. We were very happy with our stay there.
    gb
    10
    18 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Aine
    gb
    10
    15 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carol
    gb
    10
    3 December 2017
    Very welcoming and friendly staff. Room spacious and warm. Had a great night's sleep. Food lovely, bar warm and cosy with woodburner.Enjoyed every minute. Hopefully be back in the new year.
    Paul
    gb
    10
    25 November 2017
    everything was excellent and John the owner was very friendly and helpful
    Martin
    gb
    9.6
    22 November 2017
    No bottled water in room otherwise all good
    Friendly and accommodating owner. Perfect for my purpose and stay
    donal
    gb
    9.6
    20 November 2017
    The room cooled down a bit when the heating was off.
    An old gentleman's residence built in 1916 with high ceilings, big balconies and large grounds.Loved it.Decent bloke who owns and runs it even gave us a tin of Danish cookies on our departure.
    Richard
    gb
    9.2
    19 November 2017
    A gem hidden away.
    We had an evening meal here. The steak was fantastic. wonderfully cooked, one of the best I have had. Breakfast was good. Irish breakfast. The rooms are homely and John, the owner was a joy to be with.
    ie
    10
    17 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daragh
    ie
    10
    7 November 2017
    Comfortable and clean with good breakfast.
    Joanne
    gb
    10
    6 November 2017
    Excellent.
    Made to feel very welcome. Lovely room and lovely breakfast.
    anna
    ie
    10
    6 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Antoinette
    ie
    10
    6 November 2017
    We had a lovely time & will return.
    Wasn't keen on the country music playing in the background during our evening meal & also in the bar.
    Breakfast & dinner were excellent, as was the host John. He was very friendly & welcoming.
Loading reviews
Close